litterbox Get your own diary freak! say it history fresh

July 23, 2004 - 1:27 P.M.

Urgent & Humble Appeal

Dear Friends,

I have become the caretaker of a group of feral cats. Earlier this year I purchased a humane trap and wanted to begin immediate TNR - trap/neuter/release. Unfortunately, the commission only job I've held for the past year and a half netted twenty-two thousand dollars less than anticipated. I have left numerous messages with local organizations asking for any funds to subsidize the cost of spaying and neutering - $35.00 males, $55.00 females - but so far have had no response.

My hope was to be able to handle this entirely on my own before the spring kitten explosion. I can and will do all that I am able both physically and financially but any help would be a miracle for me and the kitties.

Presently I can identify nine individuals on site ( two are third generation kittens ). These are beautiful, domesticated animals who were tossed out by careless people and are now fearful and forced to survive and over-populate a hostile environment.

Please consider giving whatever you are able; I will post all transactions!!!

A Pay Pal account is set up with this email address - calico_seven"at"hotmail.com.

If you wish to help but are uncomfortable sending funds to an individual I urge you to help:

Atlanta Animal Alliance/PROJECT CATSNIP

PO BOX 450715

Atlanta, GA 31145

770-455-7077

or ANY reputable, no-kill shelter or rescue group.

PLease forward this message to anyone you can. Many, many thanks for anything you are able to do!

Clare

Calico >^..^<

this-a-way - that-a-way

prrrofile

prevention is kinder than destruction. each year over six million healthy dogs, cats, puppies and kittens are killed as surplus. remember: neuter, spay and don't let them stray!